Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Park Street, New Town, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Jack

About the property

The room is of a decent size and can easily fit a double bed, desk, bookshelf, etc and also has its own little built in wardrobe. Super close to Coles New Town and multiple options for bus routes. 1.5 k to North Hobart strip. The house has solar hot water which keeps help electricity costs down as well as an excellent and recently serviced heat pump/aircon. Nearly every area of the house has been renovated in the last 12 months and is completely furnished with new appliances, the room however is not furnished. The house is owned by a family member and landlordy responsibilities are shared between them and myself. The internet is $30 a month and there will be $600 bond required. We’re offering a six month lease.

Message Jack to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m a 34 year old originally from Bris/Melbs. I’m currently doing a masters of music and also run my own small business from home. Most definitely an introvert, I’m really into listening to and playing music, podcasts, going to gigs, burning lots of incense, meditating and cooking, learning and seeing Tasmania’s nature when I can.

I’m looking for someone who’s more on the quiet side but has a healthy social life. Working or student is fine. I’d love someone who’s interested in the arts or shares some other common ground with me. Someone with a lot of sharing experience, reliable with bills.

I like to keep a pretty clean house and like everything to be split evenly down the middle with chores so you need to be happy and willing to stick to a pretty easy weekly chore roster without issue!

The place is pretty chockas with furnishings already, but there’s a bit of storage space aside from the room which you’ll need to furnish yourself.

No couples or pets. Soz!

Loading...