Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Montagu Street, New Town, Hobart

Early Bird2 rooms for rent
Contact Josie

About the property

Beautiful Hobart ! 2x Fully furnished rooms on the bottom self contained level of the house. One availlable on the 21st March. The other is available 4th April.
2 Level Historical House.
Our Family live separately in another house/on the upstairs level of the property. You'll have complete privacy - we are all out working a lot.
All girl house, singles only too please.
The house is in a great location with a big garden.
+ Lease dates negotiable
+ You will be sharing the small kitchen/bathroom and sitting room with 2 other women who are neat and tidy and work full time( x3 people sharing in total).
+Rent includes equipped kitchen with oven and dishwasher - all kitchen gear included - no need to bring anything.
+The living room is large and private, with TV, couches etc.
+ fully furnished generous size room with new mattress, heater, wardrobe/bedding. There's room for more furniture if you would like to move some with you too/need storage space.
+Beautiful people to live with, everyone works/studies hard. The place has a positive vibe, everyone is friendly, and supportive.
+We are all usually working 7 days, so would prefer someone similar to share with.
+ The kitchen includes- (fridge, washing machine, iron, microwave, ironing board/ vacuum/mop).
+ Private lockable bedroom with garden entrance.
+gardener and water bills included
+ unlimited wifi
Additional to rent:
+ Electricity split equally 3 monthly charge (bill is based on shared usage, we find usually split between more people, it's always cheaper than sharing a place with one other person) - we usually budget an extra 20-$25 per week- as a guide.
LOCATION:
+ Great cafes/shops nearby
+ close to Calvary Hospital and bus stops
+ local "Friend's Gym" and pool close to house.
+Hill St and Salamanca Fresh (deli's) and woolworths/coles/kmart close.
+ walk to North Hobart/city
+ It is a safe, quiet place, a 2 minute walk to the bus stop.
+ Super close to the natural beauty of Tasmania - amazing beaches and parks nearby and everywhere in central Hobart - the Mountain, MONA, botanical gardens, Salamanca and all the famous sights. It is an excellent location for work/study. The CBD and UTAS are a short drive/bus ride from our place.

If you would like to visit or see more photos, get in touch anytime.

Message Josie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 2 overview

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 12 months stayAvailable 4 April 2021
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Room 1 overview

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 15 March 2021
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

+Everyone living here is friendly, quiet living and studying/working full time. Although it's a big house, it is not a party house, so if you like a place that is loud and people who party, this is not the house for you. Everyone has serious study and work commitments so it's the perfect environment for that. As well as being fabulous and hardworking like us...you will need to supply, 4 weeks rent security payment (returnable when you leave).
Given the current Covid 19 situation around the world we are all very careful about social distancing and following up to date government advice too, please don't get in touch unless you are too !!
Our perfect fit, someone who:
- studying/working
- International/ local students/professionals welcome
-Single and female preferred- an all girl house is how we like it, sorry no men or couples allowed please 👩🏻👱🏻‍♀️👩‍🦳

+Unsuitable for children, couples and smokers.

Stay/Lease negotiable with minimum 3- 6months preferred, happy to trial 1-3 and go month to month if you like? We are looking for a person who is peaceful living and tidy. We all work a lot and when at home everyone likes to rest and chill out, cook and relax in the garden - the quiet life😁

No phone calls please - Send me a message if you’re interested. I will get back to you and show you the place/send more photos or give you a tour.

Loading...