Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

North Hobart, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Amelia

About the property

My room is up for rent in a beautiful town house in North Hobart! The room is on the ground floor and is HUGE! Plenty of room for all your furnishings and probably still space for a dance party or yoga session. It has beautiful polished floorboards and a wall mounted heater which keeps the room toasty and warm. The room is at the front of the house, so gets minimal noise from the living spaces. You’ll also have your own small bathroom on the ground floor just off the living area, which is great - no fighting over who gets the first shower!

The rest of the house is fully furnished, set up and ready for you. The back of the house is an open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area - perfect for evening catch ups. It has a heat pump to keep you cosy through winter, and gets beautiful afternoon sun!

The two other housemates have their bedrooms upstairs with their own bathroom.

There is some storage space, and also a small courtyard area outside with a potential veggie patch for anybody with a green thumb. So far we have only managed to grow spring onions, but there is plenty of space if you want to try branching out and growing something different.

The house is situated right next to Elizabeth Street which is perfect for grabbing a coffee in the morning, evenings out or picking up a delicious take away when you're too tired to cook. It is walking distance to the CBD (20mins) making it very convenient for those who like to be close to everything!

The house has some all day parking right outside the house, and I have very rarely had an issue getting a park, but you could also organise a parking permit through the council if you wanted. You hardly need to move your car once you have parked it though, as the house is so well located you can walk everywhere!

No pets allowed unfortunately.

Message Amelia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$217 weekly rent$868 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Heater

About the flatmates

You would be taking over my room, and sharing the house wth Victoria & Eura, 2 girls who are in their mid to late 20's. They are super lovely housemates and very easy to get along with!
The household has a very relaxed feel, and the girls are always up for a chat and Netflix over dinner, or a weekend trip to the markets. Vic also makes amazing sweet treats!
They’re looking for someone professional around the same age working full time and happy to go on the lease which will renew in March 2023.

Loading...