Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Smith Street, North Hobart, Hobart

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tyler

About the property

The house is in North Hobart, which I have reason to believe is very well located but wouldn't really know since I've been in isolation since I moved.... but there are myriad husks of things like bars and restaurants nearby that I hope one day soon will rise from the dead and occupy their former selves. Its also a short walk/bike to "downtown" or the climbing gym. O and a basketball court across the street!

Its still a bit of a mess (ill blame quarantine for that) and I haven't really fully moved in but the pictures I uploaded should hit the big points. Lots records, books, photos of icebergs, that sort of thing. In the market for more plants.

I'd expect that we share the shared space and enjoy sharing it :)

There's one bathroom down stairs with a shower and another upstairs between the two bedrooms.

he bedroom currently has a bed, lots of built in drawers/closets, and a picture of windmills that you could do with as you please.

The backyard is the real gem. Pictures should say enough.

I've accumulated a decent home gym setup too: hang board, dumbbells, yoga mat, foam roller, TRX rings.

Theres a driveway that might fit two cars (I have one) but I’m not sure. Street parking is chill though too.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Tyler to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Howdy!

Name's Tyler. I just moved here in March and bought a 2 bedroom place with the intention of airbnb-ing the second room on and off; however the apocalypse has thrown a wrench in that plan so now I’m maybe in the market for a full time housemate.

A little about me: I’m 29, or 30 now (shit). I’m originally from California, but have been living on the east coast (of America) for the last decade. DC most recently. I moved here for an oceanography gig at IMAS/CSIRO. In my free time I mostly listen to music and climb a lot, but am hoping to get back into surfing. O and I play basketball and tennis (poorly but enthusiastically). I Enjoy having friends over for beers and games and what not, once that sort of thing is appropriate. After the world finishes ending I would certainly my flatmate to feel comfortable inviting their friends over to kick it and what not. I'm loosely considering getting a hot tub … or at least a fire pit… for the yard. Feel free to stalk me on the social media 

Soooo ya, full disclosure, I’m not 100% sure I want to go the full time roommate route, but if you are interested definitely shoot me a message with something about yourself and maybe we can have a chat.

Cheers!

Loading...