Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Dalkeith Court, Sandy Bay, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Talitha

About the property

This property is located on a quiet street, ~25 min walk from UTAS and ~20min walk from Hill Street. It is also located ~7 min drive from the Sandy Bay woolies and coles. Your room is quite spacious with a large wardrobe for storage, but is unfurnished so you would need all of your own furniture. We also have quite a large garage and cupboards that are used for storage. A gardener comes once a month (which is covered in rent), and there is a spacious backyard with nectarine and peach trees that fruit in the summer months. The backyard receives plenty of sunlight, so we are hoping to get a veggie patch growing over the summer. There are three spaces for off-street parking (two in the garage, one out the front of the house), but there is on-street parking available for a fourth car. Our last two previous tenants have had dogs in the house so pets are more than welcome! (however, they must be toilet trained). Internet is split evenly ($17.50 each per month) and the electricity bill is split evenly each quarter. There is a large spacious lounge room, with an incredible view of Mt. Wellington (especially when it is snow-capped in the Winter!). The lease ends in January, so we are just waiting for confirmation from the real estate agent that we can renew it.

Your room will be available the 3rd of January.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Talitha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$159 weekly rent$636 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Our current housemate has been offered a job on the mainland, so we are looking for someone to join our sunny home! You will be living with myself and a couple, Laura and Erik. I am a 21 year old with one semester left of a marine and antarctic science degree. When I'm not overloaded with uni work I can be found surfing, hiking, freediving or cooking. Laura is a 24-year-old with a zoology degree who works as a personal trainer at the uni gym. Erik is a 25-year-old who is currently doing his honours in geology through UTAS. On weekends they are often found camping, hiking or adventuring on their inflatable kayak! We are quite a social bunch and enjoy banter whilst cooking meals, the odd board game night here and there and a boulder at Rock It on most weekends. However, we also respect each others personal space and alone time during the busy uni/work times. We are not a party house, but are more than happy to have friends/family over for dinners and hang outs. We are looking for someone who is also keen to do activities outside of the household but also respects alone time. If you think you would be a good fit for the house, send us a message about yourself and we can go from there!

Loading...