Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

West Hobart, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Danielle

About the property

Large room available in newly settled West Hobart home - in a suberb location near a variety of buses, shops, and restos!

$250 per week paid fortnightly (ex. bills) for a large ground-floor room (3.85x3.9m) overlooking the porch, with an ornamental fireplace

- Available NOW

- It's a large house, and is pretty much fully-furnished apart from the bedroom advertised. I've moved in recently so am still setting up a few things.

- There is a washing machine and dryer, with a small dishwasher about to be installed.

- The bathroom has a separate bath and shower with ceiling heaters. Separate toilet through laundry.

- The rooms all have electric wall heaters, with the kitchen having a reverse cycle AC/heat pump. As old Hobart houses go, it has reasonably good heating and is dry ;)

- near West Hobart Hill St Grocer and the Nth Hobart strip

- you live with one woman plus cat, so ideally you are not allergic 😝

- the yard is not secure enough for dogs, other cats may be considered

- no couples, apologies again, only one more person to join

- lease til early April 2023

- there is plenty of street parking, but no garage

- BILLS: nbn connection with wifi (split $60 pm), electricity and water ($ TBC and variable)

Property accepting of

Smokers
40+ years
Backpackers

Message Danielle to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Heater

About the flatmates

I’ve recently moved to Hobart and work in the arts. I'm ex hospo and events. I work from home occasionally so I have a home office and spare room. Have a much-loved 5 yr old cat.

Essentially, this house could accommodate more, but I want to keep housemate numbers to two.

I like having people over but it's not a party house (those days are over!). I'm into film, art, plants, gardening, travel, pubs and wine bars, good food, good people.

Please message me for any more more info...

If you’re interested, please tell me about yourself first and we can go from there! Ideally looking for someone who works full-time (but not always from home) and likes animals.

Deposit required and lease-signing to be discussed.

Loading...