Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

West Hobart, Hobart

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nicholas

About the property

You'll be located in a prime, elevated position in West Hobart.
You're morning coffee will never be the same again, watching the sunrise from one of the most the epic city and river views in Hobart.

This is a newly renovated home, with spacious open living. This includes a great quality kitchen fitout, and bathroom with walk-in shower and deep bath tub.

Along with the amazing views, there is also a warming fire place regularly used throughout winter. In the garden, there is also three chickens - Courtney, Tracey and Lucy - who love food scraps and chatting.

The room is north facing, with an abundance of natural light, and a beautiful private view over the native front garden. This room can come furnished or unfurnished, and includes a panel heater.

20 min walk into the CBD, with an amazing nature reserve (Knocklofty Reserve) at the end of the street (5 min walk), and easy access to Elizabeth St in North Hobart.

All bills in rent, including weekly professional cleaning.

$300 for individual, $375 for couples

Message Nicholas to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Drawers
Door lock
Heater

About the flatmates

Hey my name is Nick.

I've lived in Hobart for 18 months, working in town in renewable energy. I sometime work from home in the dedicated study, however I am mostly in the office.

Outside of work I enjoy taking in all the things Hobart has to offer - good food and booze, nature and water based activities. I'm generally out for dinner or drinks a few nights a week, but also enjoy quiet nights in. I like to stay active, going to the gym in town most mornings.

I'm also the father to a cheeky, fun loving 16 month old boy. He will visit a number of evenings and mornings each week, but won't be staying over at the moment.

Looking for a housemate that enjoys a similar lifestyle to share this beautiful space with. Ideally you would be clean, enjoy maintaining the native garden, looking after our three chickies (Tracey, Courtney and Lucy), great with young kids and enjoy unwinding in front of the fire for a chat with a nice wine every now and then.

Loading...