Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Garden Grove, West Moonah, Hobart

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rowan

About the property

Hello,

My current housemate is potentially moving out in October. We are seeking a tidy tenant to move in. No smoking/vaping, no pets, but we do have a neighbourhood wallaby that you are welcome to make friends with.

Each housemate receives exclusive access to a carpeted bedroom, half a garage for storage and a bathroom that they will share with only one other housemate. Want to chill with you new roomies? Cook up a storm in the open kitchen and living area, dip your feet in the pond, relax in the sauna or lounge around on the roof top patio. The garden has a veggie patch with fruit trees and backs on to a grassy reserve.
Bills will be split. Gas hot water and ducted floor heating. Solar panels and solar heated water which will help keep our bills down. Internet is included in the rent.
16min drive from the CBD and close to the bike track.

I'm studying Adventure tour guiding at TAFE, Alex works at Coles and Paesanos and Gav is a mechanic.
Feel free to message me if you have any questions.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable 1 October 2020
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You're still here? Great!

I'm Rowan. I'm a teacher. Local Tasmanian, born and raised. I like to tinker and make things. If something's broken in the house I'll be on it pretty quick, if it's a problem for you it's a problem for me. I like being outside, nature, bike riding and camping. Sharing my interests is not a must, but hey, it would be good to know if we have something in common.
I'm after tenants who are respectful of others, willing to help each other out and have the financial security to help me pay off a mountain sized mortgage.

Loading...