Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Jackass Flat, VIC

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Aaron

About the property

ONLY ONE BEDROOM left vacant.

*** This household is perfume free; because allergies suck.***

*** This household is LGBTIQ...XYZ inclusive; because bigotry sucks. ***

*** This household is owned by a
CIA trained Aussie veteran. Because war and slavery both suck. *** (He lives here too, because camping in the bush is fun but...)

The Room.
This room comes with a practically new QS bed, with full sized under bed storage. Room also has a large built-in-robe, and bushland for scenery. $225/week

The house has modern open central living room and kitchen, with two lounge rooms to retreat to. Three queen sized bedrooms, all with built-in robes, sharing one bathroom, with separate bath and shower. There is a separate toilet.

Office space available to share.

Easy to get to via car, buses aren't so great (walk-able in few minutes). Plenty of parking.

100megabit Internet, WIFI. Half acre fenced yard (pets maybe). Bush views. Minimal neighbours.

A/C and ducted heating. Solar array. Back verandah. Washer and drier. Fridge freezer. Dishwasher. Gas elec cooking. Gas hot water. LED lighting.

Fresh air; there's no industry nearby to be a bother.

Aiming for a chilled environment to relax and enjoy life in.

It's a good sized house with a big yard and four outbuildings, so there's plenty of space to stretch out into when you want. Happy to have gatherings as long as everyone is on board with timing.

Most bills are included in the rent.
(Extra for some seasonal bills only.)
Cleaning products supplied.

(Some photos don't show current furnishings.)

Message Aaron to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$225 weekly rent$900 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Desk

About the flatmates

G'day I'm an autodidact polymath, a veteran (submariner) with a life of eductation and experience in science, technology, and engineering; I've travelled a bit, seen a bit (eaten some of it), and have lived and worked with many people over the years.

I've worked and lived on ships, rigs, camps, and boats amongst other things, consequently I'm easy going enough to get along fine with most people. I take life seriously and I enjoy life's moments while we can.

BTW
We're all double vaxxed and boosted (Just like you need be!).

TLDR:
We've got a working BS meter.

Loading...