Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Kangaroo Flat, VIC

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Moses

About the property

The property is a 3 bedroom house in one of the nicer parts of K flat. Seeing as it's 3 bedroom, there's a bedroom in between the room for rent and my room, so it creates a nice little buffer zone,which should hopefully mean we don't hear each other. You'd get your own bathroom, pretty much. I might use the toilet there out of convenience (it's close to the kitchen) and occasionally the bath (because there's only one, but for the most part I've got an en suite that I use. Your room does have a double bed that could be utilised or, if you've got your own, we put it in the middle room and it can be for if friends stay over. The house is furnished but I live pretty minimally so if you have appliances, there's room for them. Apart from that, wed basically just split everything 50/50: the fridge, the pantry, bills etc. There's a second car space in the garage as well, so that can also be used. Oh and there's a shed out the back with not much in there so it's pretty good for storage. We have a back yard but the lawn mowing has kinda gotten on top of me recently, so it's a bit of a jungle. Will take care of it soon tho. The place is cool, it's close to shops, ovals, a small forest area, a short bike ride to Crusoe res and the neighbourhood is nice and quiet. We have 4 small veggie garden plots that are self watering as well as a compost bin.

Message Moses to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$380 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

You'd be sharing the house with me (Moses). I'm 29 and work locally as a carpenter. I grew up in Bendigo but left to go traveling and returned last year because of covid. In my spare time I go to gym, read, watch TV, see friends, sometimes go camping or hiking. If the weather's good, you'll often find me chilling out the back in a hammock reading and listening to music after work, that seems to be my go to. I'm pretty chill and non judgemental. I keep a fairly tidy house and try to stay on top of house work so it doesn't get on top of me. I'm easy to live with with, I've lived in a bunch of sharehouses while I was traveling. I don't care if you smoke (so long as it's outside). Hoping to live with someone respectful of sleep as its pretty important to me. Dogs are cool if you have one but I'm allergic to cats unfortunately. Thanks for reading.

Loading...