Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Launceston, TAS

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Carmel

About the property

8 Welman Street is a fabulous 2-split level townhouse that is fully renovated and furnished and located on a very quiet street. This house layout allows 2 people to live completely independently and the multiple outdoor garden spaces and shared living spaces enable loads of privacy.

The house is virtually located in the CBD, with ample on-street parking with permit included, directly outside of the entrance.

You can enjoy convenient access to many things on foot, including:
- 350m to nearest cafe and St George’s Square park and butcher
- 400m to the Launceston Aquatic Centre
- 500m to nearest pub (The Royal Oak)
- 600m to the City Park
- 700m to CBD
- 800m to nearest supermarket
- 1.3km to Launceston General Hospital.

Your room is the first from the main entrance with double glazed windows and the option of furnished or unfurnished. There is a shared bathroom with toilet on the bedroom-floor level and an additional toilet downstairs.

Smokers are welcome provided they respectfully smoke outside.

NBN internet is included in the rent and electricity is shared 50:50 in addition to rent.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Carmel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 28 January 2022
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi, I’m Carmel, a young at heart 40-something vocal coach with 2 beautiful and elderly cats. I like to keep to myself mostly and value people who keep a clean and tidy space. Friends would say I’m very easy to get along with, love a great sense of humour and enjoy my artwork. My fur-babies are both blind and so it’s important that I find a house mate who respects the need to keep outside gates shut at all time.

Loading...