Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Franklin Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Shaquille

About the property

✔ LOCATION: Franklin Lofts! In the heart of CBD on 87 Franklin Street, located (between Swanston and Elizabeth St), right across ALDI supermarket. Enjoy the convenience of living in city. Everything is at your doorstep literally! Melbourne Central, State Library of Victoria, QV, Southern Cross Station, Tram stops, Rent A Car, Asian Restaurants, Groceries, Queen Vic Market, Coles, Woolworth, Royal Melbourne Hospital, Trinity College, RMIT, University of Melbourne, Monash City Campus, RMIT Gym, Melbourne City Baths, Lygon Street etc.

✔ROOM: One Queen size private room available, with floor to ceiling built in robes, room has direct access to balcony (or you could pick the other room where I am staying, but without windows). Room has a large table, chair, fan, heater. You just need to bring your own bed as it is more hygienic. A mattress can be provided. The room size is approx. 126 sq ft (14ft X 9ft).

✔APARTMENT: Rest of the apartment is FULLY FURNISHED with large opening living area and large kitchen, air conditioned and floorboards in common area, heating in bedrooms, large balcony, home entertainment such as Netflix, CNN, Fox, Showtime Anytime, CNBC, unlimited internet (NBN), and building has well equipped gym, sauna and swimming pool next to the apartment. Under 24/7 Video Surveillance with emergency access to onsite building manager. The apartment size is approx. 1073 square feet (37 ft X 29ft) exc. balcony.

✔ TERMS AND CONDITIONS: Rent is $913 per month. Electricity bill is shared equally and ALL OTHER BILLS INCLUDED IN RENT. Bond is $913 payable at the beginning of the lease..

✔AVAILABILITY: Now

Message Shaquille to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

About the flatmates

✔ PREFERRED HOUSEMATE: Someone who appreciates and follows some simple rules:

a) Enjoys and maintains a friendly and quiet environment at home
b) Cleans up after using the bathroom, kitchen etc. and keeps everything organized.
c) Pays rent by due date
d) Can provide valid identification, valid reference, proof of current accommodation and proof of income/capacity to pay rent.

✔ABOUT ME: My name is Shaquille. I am in my early 30s, originally from Bangladesh, lived and studied in Malaysia for 3 years for pre uni education and moved to Perth where I completed my undergrads from Curtin in Economics and then I finished my Masters in Accounting from RMIT University in Melbourne. My full time ‘career’ in a advertising firm started around 7 years ago.

✔MY DAILY HABIT/ROUTINE: I wake up early, sleep early. I work full time hours. For fun, I watch tv series, science documentaries, sports (tennis), movies , invest, travel, exercise, read, walk to get fresh air, run, and not to mention travel, which I do regularly to USA, UK, Europe and Asia. Quit smoking a while back. I normally don't drink. I prefer some one who is responsible and friendly as much as I am :)

Loading...