Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Victoria.

Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Colin

About the property

Private room, affordable rent, all bills included, city centre!

Female flatmate preferred.

It’s your own room in the middle of the city – Lonsdale Street.
All ready for you to move in.
A small room with natural light, furnished with a single bed,
mattress and bedsheets, a mirror, and storage for clothes
(chest of drawers and cloth wardrobe).

The room is in a charming two bedroom apartment
with one shared bathroom, a washing machine, TV,
and a living/kitchen area with all kitchen things provided.

While there’s no desk in the bedroom, if you’re studying,
the living room has a space where you can work undisturbed.

Lots of transport options.
It’s within the free tram zone, close to the 86 and 96 on Bourke St.
Flagstaff and Melbourne Central are the nearest train stations,
and you have all the Lonsdale Street buses at the doorstep.

A short walk away: Emporium, Melbourne Central, Academia Institute,
Victoria Uni city campuses, Coles, Woolworths and Asian supermarkets.

Rent is $210/week (which is $910 per calendar month).
That includes all utility bills. Wireless internet is also included.
Bond is three weeks’ rent.

So that’s the room. Come and see it! Move in whenever you like!
It’s ready now, so if you want to move in right away, that’s perfect.
If you’d rather move sometime in June to start of July, that’d be ok too.

Message Colin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$630 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
No parking

Features

Single bed
Wardrobe
Drawers
Lamp

About the flatmates

Aside from yours, there’s one other bedroom – which has me in it.
Hi, I’m Colin, by the way. I’m an Australian man, 41. Vaccinated.
I’m a clean, tidy, peaceful sort of person and hope you are too. :-) The apartment is quite small, so that’s important.

I’m looking for one flatmate only, preferably female.
(Mixed households work better, in my experience.)
Non-smoking, please. Any nationality welcome!

Most important to me: I want you to feel relaxed and comfortable here.
I also want us to be good friends. We’ll be sharing our home, after all!
My last housemate was amazing and I’ll miss her, but of course
we’ll always be good friends even if she’s moved away.

While I’m kind of introverted sometimes, I’ll always enjoy your company.
I want you to talk to me whenever you feel like talking.
Tell me about your day! I’ll be interested in all the things you do.
If something’s bothering you, tell me about that too! Together we’ll fix it.

Alright! Are you... a little bit interested?
Please come over and see the place. :-)

Loading...