Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Rose Lane, Melbourne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jie

About the property

Experience city living and be in the heart of Melbourne, even with ocean views :D!

All Bills Included (including fast internet).

Gym, pool, park, BBQ, study areas on level 6. The building is really well maintained and has a full-time building manager.
Minutes from Southern Cross Station, trams, Melbourne Central shopping, Flagstaff Gardens, Universities, groceries and the Docklands.

We would share the bathroom, kitchen, living area, covered balcony, big new fridge (bottom mounted:) and new washing machine between the two of us. There is a dishwasher!

The bathroom is tiled, main areas are wooden floorboard and the bedroom is carpeted. The carpet was cleaned by the previous tenants, but I paid for another sterilisation and steam cleaning.
The bedroom (~3x3m) has built-in wardrobes, and large windows

I love board games, I have:
Carcassonne, Settlers, Codenames, Sushi Go Party, Exploding Kitten, Pictionary, Cranium, Burgers Up, and some other ones. I am thinking of getting Articulate or Taboo next.

The room can be rented out unfurnished, or furnished (single bed) for $350/week.

Message me if the existing inspection times don't work for you.

I will give you 4 weeks (or more if I can) notice, I may have family moving here around June.

Message Jie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$340 weekly rent$1020 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

About the flatmates

Hi :),

I am a tidy and clean woman working at Swinburne University as a scientist. I'm easy going, love board games, delicious food, taking walks and learning.

I've lived in shared flats/ houses for almost 10 years now in Canada, the UK and Australia- and have always got along really well with my flatmates. I am friendly, but also know how to respect flatmate's privacy, and it'd be great if you are the same:).

I've moved into this new place and have given it a thorough clean and am loving the tidy/ cleanliness, so I would like to have a flatmate (no couples please) who is also tidy and clean.

Loading...