Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Victoria.

Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Heather

About the property

I have a large bedroom available in my roomy 2 bed 1 bathroom apartment in this beautiful Art Deco complex. The apartment is at the back of this secure complex (away from any street noise) and faces onto the lush Fawkner Park (we have our own private park keys that let us directly into the park). The gardens at the front are gorgeous as you can see from the photos.

The spare bedroom is around 3x4m, with high ceilings, built in mirrored wardrobes with tons of storage, heating and is unfurnished. The galley-style kitchen has gas cooking, a dishwasher, loads of cupboards and a sunny green view of the park (where you get to do plenty of dog watching) from the room and the private balcony through the backdoor (it takes you downstairs and straight to the park). There's a large living room with a decorative fireplace (and heating) and our bathroom has an awesome power shower.

I've lived here for 2 years and absolutely love it because the apartment is so roomy, it's super quiet, the park views and easy access are fab, and the location is amazing: on Fawkner Park and super close to the cbd, Botanic Gardens, St Kilda beach, Albert Park Lake and the Yarra River Trail. It's right next to all the tram lines leading into the city (takes 10 mins) or into St Kilda or Prahran. Come take a look.

ps. costs are (was getting a lot of questions):
Monthly rent = $997
Bond = $997
Internet = $35 a month
Gas = $20-30 a month
Electricity = $40-80 a month depending on how much heating is used

Message Heather to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
No parking

Features

Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

You'll be sharing with me and my cat Sparrow. I'm a dietitian (one of those cool relaxed ones who loves chocolate and hot chips) from Perth working in a hospital. I'm a fun, friendly, considerate and quiet (in the home), clean and tidy housemate looking to live with a similar female in her 30s or 40s. I like being friends with my housemate but I'm respectful of space and like doing my own thing too.

I'm into the outdoors (beach and forest, running and hiking). Love to travel, explore and go on adventures. I also like art and design, seeing stand up comedy and playing pool very badly. Love food and am a pretty decent cook/baker, so will be keen to share a few meals with my housemate, if they're into that too.

Loading...