Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Alphington, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Beni

About the property

A room in a 3 bedroom sharehouse in peaceful leafy Alphington. The house is super spacious and beautiful, a very rare gem in Melbourne.

Your choice as to which room you want.
Large ($227) or master room ($245) per week
-Both have built in wardrobes, one has a walk in closet
-1 bathroom and 1 separate toilet
-2 living rooms and a study
-big garage, workshop and garden
-the place is fully furnished except for your room

We accept couples and cats.

Bond $1500

Our ideal housemate:
-Someone with a similar lifestyle as us, queer friendly and not prejudiced
-Employed, professional, or a responsible student
-Kind, mature, good communication, Independent, self-sufficient
-Considerate of others (privacy, quiet at late hours).
-No smoking inside, but outside is fine.
-Happy to partake in shared cleaning responsibilities

The area:
Next to Darebin Parklands.
5min walk to Alphington train station and 1min walk to the bus stop [508].
Unlimited street parking
-Alphington farmers market 3 minute walk on sundays
-Fairfield shops are 5 minute bike ride away
-Woolies and coles in Ivanhoe, also 5 minute bike ride.
-Closest nightlife is northcote (5 minute drive)

Bills:
NBN50 with a strong AC2600 router $69 per month total (23 per person).
Utilities like water, electricity and gas are shared equally - per person per month.

Please get in touch if you are interested!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Beni to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$227 weekly rent$908 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

-Queer couple in our 30s. We will be moving into our own place sometime at the end of 2022/early 2023. We might stay on if things are working well. Unfortunately there is no option to transfer the lease.

-Beni, French, works at CSIRO doing tech strategy and is also doing her masters part time. Science nerd, likes games, docos, philosophy, running, yoga, lifting, cheese. Steers away from meat where possible for environmental reasons. Time-poor workaholic, but can be tempted into relaxing social time.

-Marie, Aussie, librarian at De La Salle College. Literature nerd, likes games, films, travel, ice-cream, cake and candy. Values leisure time and relaxation, like to recharge alone after a big day.

-Hunter (cat), 9 months old. Good-natured boy, likes a game of hide-seek-chase-pounce, likes food a lot.

Loading...