Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Alphington, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Connor

About the property

About the room:

The room is 3x3.4m with a 3m wide full height mirrored built in robe. It also has a split cycle air conditioner, a big window with double blinds and carpet. It’s big enough to comfortably fit a double bed and desk, or a queen bed and chair.

Bond is 6 weeks rent and will be held by the RTBA.

About the place:

This is a great place to live, close to public transport, the eastern freeway, the Yarra River and Yarra Boulevard if you’re a cyclist, and the Darebin and Yarra Trails. It’s a 30 minute bike ride from the city, or a short train or bus ride.

The property is next to Alphington Park, with cricket, soccer and Aussie rules played there throughout the year. There is also a tennis court nearby.

The property is almost brand new, I moved in when it was built in 2019. This means everything is in great condition, and under warranty so no waiting too long on repairs by the landlord if anything breaks.

There are 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a huge rooftop terrace, a garage and lots of other nice to have features.

There is fibre internet (300mbps), solar hot water on the roof, a small courtyard and balcony. The area is full of young professionals and families, and is a short Uber ($10-15) from the inner north suburbs of Fitzroy, Collingwood and Northcote.

House is fully furnished, excluding the rooftop and the advertised bedroom. Non smokers only please, any tenant will be required to go on the lease, meaning you will need to prove your identity and income to the property manager.

Preferably looking for another young professional who likes to socialise, go for a drink or share a meal. But also enjoys some alone time.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Connor to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Connor and I’ve been living here since the property was built in 2019. I am a late 20s professional working full time in the Architecture industry while studying a Masters part time. I am pretty time poor, but spend my free time at the gym, cooking, walking along the Yarra River or relaxing. I tend to do my socialising out of the house, so keep it pretty low key at home.
I do enjoy going to live music events occasionally, as well as spending time going for drinks with friends. While I like a good time, I never bring the party home with me. I am also bi, so LGBQTI+ friendly people only please.

I have a dog who lives with me 2 weeks a month, he is a 1 year old Golden Retriever name Augustus (Auggie). He is a big goofball who loves being around people, I walk him between 5-10km a day when he is here so he is quite chill in the house. He is very furry, and it’s an impossible task to keep the house completely fur free, but I am diligent in vacuuming and deep clean the floors once a week.

I have lived in Melbourne for 10 years, having moved here from Queensland.

Loading...