Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Alphington, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Katrina

About the property

Beautiful warm, light, modern two story home opposite the Darebin Parklands. Close to bus, train, bike track and shops. Lovely quiet spot. Farmers Market at the end of the street on a Sunday. Backyard with trampoline and friendly dog. Hydronic heating. Open fireplace. All facilities provided-washing machine, dryer, home gym, yoga space, fully equiped kitchen, furnished or unfurnished room.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Katrina to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$235 weekly rent$940 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Door lock

About the flatmates

Our household is: Katrina who owns the house and works in student wellbeing. I am in my 50's. My current housemates are a Brazilian psychologist in her early 30s studying and working and a soon to be community services student who works in hospitality. We have 2 dogs and 1 cat.
We have 2 rooms available now.
We all lead busy lives and enjoy the beautiful parklands opposite the house. We have a shared interest in social justice. Other interests in the household include , sewing, photography, filmmaking, counselling, kayaking on the nearby Yarra river, travel and animals. It is a quiet and friendly household but we all cook and live pretty independently.
We are looking for a woman who is also friendly, quiet and independent.
We don't have any smoking in the house. It is a drug free and low alcohol house.
You are welcome to do some gardening but no obligation to. There is a bike rack on the verandah and lots of bike trails starting opposite the house.

Loading...