Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wingrove Street, Alphington, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dan

About the property

Our house is a short walk to Alphington and Fairfield Station, Station Street shopping strip, and Darebin Creek / Yarra River bicycle trails.

The house is fully furnished (other than the available room) and has a large productive backyard with chickens, ducks, bees and veggie plots.

NBN, shower over bath, large fridge, front-loading washer and dryer.

We’re looking for someone self-sufficient, house trained and COVIDsafe.

Message Dan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable 10 August 2020
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Dan, 35, queer vegetarian, funemployed/non-essential. Likes huffing from his essential oil diffuser, reading, horticulture, farming, cooking, and Dungeons and Dragons. His favourite animal is literally any cow, ANY.

Juliet, 36, vegetarian, government worker, enjoys going out for dance and music (though life not featuring much of that lately). Dreams of one day having her very own garden, but the one here is pretty nice in the meantime.

Ichabod/Pickle, 15yo black cat that is tired of your shit. Loves sunbaking in the back yard, food, small insects, belly rubs (sometimes), being spanked (sometimes) and changing his mind. Pickle dislikes other animals, so unfortunately we cannot accept applicants that have pets.

Loading...