Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Altona, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Brenda

About the property

Hi , my name is Brenda, I have two very clean tidy spare bedrooms recently vacated.The house has been painted through out and if I say so myself it looks really bright and cheerful.It is close to the beach shops cafes restaurants and transport ie. trains buses etc Has fenced off back and front garden. I do try to have something in flower all year round.Outside furniture to relax have a cuppa .Situated fairly close to the city by use of the train service.Housemate will have full use of the house and bedding pots pans etc. I can put some small items in my shed but apart from that there is no storage space.. I have spent a lot of time painting and making the room s presentable so I don’t want some one turning up with half a unit then when you explain-no storage get yelled at .if you are into keeping fit there are Several gyms and a swimming pool, I prefer to walk along the foreshore with Charlie my small dog. .Electricity Gas Internet and water all shared fairly

Property accepting of

Smokers
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Brenda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater
Lamp

About the flatmates

My ideal house mate would be considerate in all aspects of sharing a space in my home. Compromise is a key issue and an important one. I like happy people who do not want to create drama but share funny stories with each other unless of course they are quiet people and would rather be left alone, that’s fine too. I have had every age group live here all different people keeps life interesting

Loading...