Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Queen Street, Altona, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. some bills

4

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Elyn

About the property

Rooms are available NOW.

Ideal share house with a resort lifestyle. The coastline is 2 minutes' walk away, enjoy evening strolls along the waterfront, kite surfing, boating, swimming, fishing, jet-skiing, bird-watching, and other activities. Bike and walking tracks are aplenty. Literally, you will find many cafes, supermarkets, banks, post offices, gyms, chemists and a good supply of other retail shops within walking distance.

Hi, my name is Elyn(30+). My partner (30+), my daughter and I live in the house. I'm a student in Mental Health and Accounting. We are offering private rooms at our home in Altona, with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and newly built decking.

Super easy public transport access - The Westona train station takes you into the heart of the city, a short train ride away zone 1.

Off-street parking available by negotiation.

The house had been renovated in Jun 2017 with all brand new furniture and the entire house timber floor. All bedding, linens are included if you want. 1 brand new guest bathroom with toilets and additional separated toilets are shared by our tenants in Room BC. This means two people(Room B & C) share 1 bathroom with toilet and 1 separated toilet.
No pet.
No party.
Minimum alcohol drinking (No drunk drinking).
No smoking.

(Rent includes unlimited Wi-Fi. Electricity, gas and water bills are split evenly between tenants)

Lease term 2-month minimum (negotiable).

Rent payable 2 weeks in advance.

Bond = 2 weeks' rent.

2 weeks notice before move out.

Respond to this ad to register your interest and arrange an inspection.

Please leave a brief description of yourself and your circumstances, as well as your mobile (for a phone interview, if shortlisted).

PLEASE NOTE: A current police check and reference from the past landlord are required. If not, other kinds of verification upon negotiation.

Message Elyn to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are friendly, respectful and easy going people. We like our privacy as most people do but also like to chat with people from different backgrounds.

Loading...