Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Lan Avenue, Altona Meadows, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Nova

About the property

Single price $170 per week, Couple price $220 per week.

Hi there!

Thanks for stopping by! Please be aware we are a queer and non-religious couple. We have my two small kids that stay with us 1-2 nights on the weekends.

The Master bedroom is available to rent at the end of the hallway (first picture) and is a semi ensuite as there is the one bathroom for the whole house.

Jay and I are in the Rompus room and the kid's have the two smaller

I'm a Psychologist working nights, and Jay is an Artist with his studio at home, and a part time labourer.

We are pretty quiet people, and rarely have people over because of our working hours and the kids.

We have one 12 year old cat who very much keeps to herself and we also have a 6 month old Whippet puppy.

Message Nova to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are looking for someone, or a couple (sorry, no children or pets), that will compliment our home and respect the property and all who live in it, with common courtesy of respect, privacy and cleanliness, as we do the same.

We love food, cooking, conversation, wine (social drinkers and one an outdoor cigarette smoker) music, art, animals, camping, local and community events, movies, fishing, our kids, and loads more interests.

We enjoy being social but have an equal need for having quiet times at home too. We also respect the desire and need for privacy for our housemates also. We are considerate and thoughtful and respectful to others need for space and peace and quiet.

We have a really strong supportive stance with issues regarding the queer community, (we are a queer and alternative couple, sometimes active in supporting LGBTIQA+ issues), we are also supporters of racial and indigenous issues and gender equality, human rights, homelessness, mental illness and poverty.

We are humanitarians at heart, caring people, very open minded and progressive, and do not like discrimination and hope you may share some similar qualities, especially regarding not being discriminatory of other groups outside of your own as this would not be compatible with us.

We would ideally like our housemates to at least be not discriminatory of the social justice issues that matter to us, and hopefully have an open mind. We don't have to agree on things of course, but there has to be at least mutual respect and courtesy as we would give in return to our future housemates.

We would ideally like our housemates to be active in either working or studying at least part time, and if not that's okay, you can still apply, but you must at least leave the house from time to time.

If you like a clean home, one that is well maintained, welcoming and warm, and if you have some outside interests and hobbies, work or study and at least a semi active lifestyle, we would love to hear from you.

Kind regards,
Jay, Nova, Pepper & Missy x