Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Mercer Road, Armadale, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$220/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Michael Beaconsfield

About the property

We are in a beautiful 1960s style 3-bedroom solid brick unit on the ground floor in a safe and secure area in the lovely suburb of Armadale.

Large bedroom (12sqm) with carpet and large built-in wardrobe. Large windows, with blinds. Enough space for a queen size bed, bedside table + small furniture (e.g. small desk or chest of drawers).

Kitchen has gas appliances and plenty of storage. Bathroom and a separate additional toilet. Lounge area with air-conditioning and heating, with adjoining dining area. Fully carpeted and solid-brick so it is nice and quiet and temperature is stable. Separate laundry. Unlimited wifi internet ADSL2+. 50Mb/s NBN coming in May.

Located off High Street in the heart of Armadale in a beautiful tree-lined street, this location has it all - public transport, shopping, restaurants and cafes.

Public Transport -

* 10 minute walk to Armadale Train Station (12 minutes to Parliament Station in the morning).

* 3 minute walk to trams at the end of the street at High Street (#6), Malvern Road (#72) and Glenferrie Road (#16)

* 3 minute walk to bus (605) and walking distance to Nightriders (968 and 980)

Local Amenities -

500m to Woolworths (High St), 900m to Coles Malvern (Glenferrie Rd), 1.2 km to Woolworths Malvern (Glenferrie Rd)

100m to the nearest cafes / restaurants / shopping on High Street

500m to local park/cricket ground

To the city - 15 minute drive, 15 minute train, 8km bicycle/run or 8.5km along Yarra River Trail

To Chapel Street - 5 minute drive, 10 minute tram, 3km bicycle/run

Bills - Water is included in the price. Electricity, Gas and Internet (ADSL2+) all add up to less than $15 per week / $65 per month.

Who we are looking for?

- Someone in their late 20's or 30's
- Neat and tidy
- Clean, respectful with a sense of humour!

Message Michael Beaconsfield to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking