Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Armadale Street, Armadale, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$215/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Karol

About the property

Cozy and fully furnished apartment down the road from Armadale train station. Surrounded by gyms, cafes, bars, restaurants, we are a 10min walk from Supermarkets (Coles and Woolworths) and Glenferrie Rd, also within walking distance to 3 tram lines (5, 6, 64) and a 20-30min walk or 8min tram ride to Chapel St.

Not a party house, it is a place to call and feel like home - although eventual wine nights, and dinner with friends are welcome :) It is a well-sized 2 bedroom (one mine, the other potentially yours) apartment away from the main street with lots of natural light, and a little balcony to enjoy a bit of Sun light. Bedroom is not furnished, but has a built-in robe. It looks smallish on the photos but easily fits a double bed, plus bedside tables and extra storage!

Everything else is provided: fully equipped kitchen (including dishwasher), living room (aircon and heater), laundry (washing machine). Bathroom has a shower and bathtub.

- Rent includes internet and netflix access.
- Bills are paid every 2-3months as they come (Hot Water, Electricity and Gas)
- no smoking in the apartment
- no pets
- house supplies and products costs are split between us as needed (toilet paper, dishwasher tables, cleaning products)
- we normally clean the apartment together once a fortnight, but happy to organise new routines as the right person moves in :)

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Karol to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$215 weekly rent$860 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
No parking

About the flatmates

Hi I'm Karol, who you will potentially be sharing the apartment with :)
I'm 28 and originally from Brazil, but have been living here for the past 3 year. I work as a Yoga & Meditation teacher, so am most of the time out and about teaching around Melbourne.

Not a big drinker, and definitely not a smoker. So ideal person to move in would not be a smoker either, and preferably more of a social drinker than the party boy/girl - I would be happy to join for the eventual wine glass in or out of the house though :) I love to keep the house as a nurturing and positive environment, so anyone with that vibe is more than welcome to apply. I am all for people who know how to be gentle and have a good laugh at themselves rather than take everything personally or too seriously.
No preference for gender. Ideal flatmate would someone in my age group 28-35 who works and is responsible for himself/herself (if you are only studying, and not working to pay your own bills, I am afraid this is not for you). Besides that, as long as you are a clean, friendly, considerate and easy-going person we might get along :)

Look forward to hearing from you, xx