Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

High Street, Armadale, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact James

About the property

****Property is not available for viewing or moving into until AFTER 14 FEB****

It's in a great location! A couple of minutes walk to Armadale train station and theres a tram line right outside the front door (that being said, it's pretty quiet even when a tram goes past, double glazing). There are gyms, bars and shops all within walking distance.

It's a very new building, 1 year old, and the apartment has never been lived in. It's got aircon and a great rooftop pool for those hot days.

There's secure parking underneath: 1 car park for the apartment, and I dont yet have a car so you'd be free to use that - we could work out parking arrangements if I bought a car. There are visitor car parks underneath as well.

I have nice furniture (the furniture in the photos is display furniture, but mine is pretty nice), a big TV and Netflix for those rainy Melbourne weekends. As for furniture in your room, I'm flexible. The room can be furnished if you need it, but the rent will be a little bit higher than $275/week.

There's a bathroom just for you, right outside your bedroom. Bills are half of the electricity, water, gas and internet. I don't know how much the bills will be as I haven't lived there yet.

Good sized room and good storage!

Property preferences

Students accepted

Message James to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

****Property is not available for viewing or moving into until AFTER 14 FEB****

Hi potential flatmates,

I've recently moved to Melbourne for work after being posted overseas for a few years and have settled on living in Armadale - now looking for a (*one person only, no couples thanks*) flatmate.

I work full time in the city and tend to do longish hours, so I'm pretty low key at home. I've lived with people a fair bit before and think I'm pretty easy to get along with. I'm friendly and it would be great to make a new friend as well as a flatmate, but I respect others privacy and would expect the same from my flatmate.

I'm not a huge party animal - and if I was to have a big night, it would be out and about, not at home, so dont worry, you wont be kept up all night - I'm considerate!

I vary from doing endurance sports to enjoying a Netflix binge session on the couch.

I'm looking for someone who also isn't a huge party animal, someone who is considerate, who will pay rent on time, and who will look after the apartment (and all the stuff in it) while living there. I'm not super keen on someone who's going to be bringing randoms home a lot; no judging if that's your thing, I just like my home to be a bit of a haven. Good personal hygiene is obviously going to get you extra marks!

Not too much to ask I hope, look forward to talking soon :) (please read the dates its available before contacting me, thanks!)