Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Rothwell Street, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Simon

About the property

The house is a large townhouse with 3 living areas (2 we use as a lounge and 1 as a home office/rumpus area). There’s 4 bedrooms in total with 3 bathrooms (1 shared, 2 ensuite) and 2 powder rooms - one upstairs and one downstairs. There’s a small backyard area, a very large kitchen, a dedicated laundry room and plenty of storage cupboards. There’s ducted cooling and heating, dishwasher, washing machine and a dryer.

The room is 3.0 x 3.0 metres with a built-in robe and a spacious ensuite. There is a large sliding door that acts as a window that goes to the side of the house. There’s also a storage cupboard next to the laundry that is dedicated to this room. The room is unfurnished.

The Showgrounds Village and Union Road shopping strip are both within walking distance (~10 minutes). Ascot Vale railway station and the 59 and 57 trams are all within walking distance as well (~10 minutes). Highpoint SC is a 10-15 minute drive away.
There is street parking available with a permit required only for when major events are on at the racecourse/Showgrounds. Moonee Ponds central is easily accessible as well (~5 minutes by car, 15-20 minute walk, ~10 minutes by train).

The room is $886pcm + $988.75 bond + bills. You will be transferred onto the lease which ends May 30. We’re only looking for people who want to renew for 12 months from 1 June (no short term, sorry).

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Simon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$205 weekly rent$820 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

HOUSEMATES:
Simon (28)
Working full time in finance, outside of that spending most of his time doing music production and (attempting to) DJ. Currently working from home, but otherwise not in the house too often.

Sarah (28)
Working full time in graphic design. In her spare time she forces her fruit salads onto people and purchases unnecessary cleaning supplies. Currently working from home too with plans to work in the office once available.

Tatiana (25)
Working full time as a coder. Spends her spare time training Alexa to do evil things and tends to her jungle of indoor plants. Currently working from home.

Loading...