Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Union Road, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$350/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Janis

About the property

Available is 1 fully furnished, generous sized bedroom with built in robes and desk in this 3 level, 3 bedroom townhouse in the heart of ascot vale.

This recently renovated edgy-chic home is spacious with open plan living and lots of space for everyone and is waiting for the right person to call this place home.
So just bring your suitcase and move in!

The bottom floor consists of 2 bedrooms, a large central bathroom and a courtyard which you will share with Gabe.

You will have access to the middle floor which consists of living, kitchen and an undercover terrace.

The top floor is my private domain :-)

The property is situated in the heart of Union Road, and a stone’s throw away from the MELBOURNE show grounds, highpoint shopping center, Maribyrnong river walking trail, Flemington and Moonee Valley racecourses.

The street is filled with cafes, restaurants and a couple of bars and pub.

Only 6.5km from the CBD, you literally have the tram at your doorstep, with Ascot Vale train station only a couple of blocks away. An uber will cost you around $20.

There is a boot camp gym across the road and the ascot vale leisure center is only a few blocks away. Union road has loads of Beauty and nail salons along with a few chiros, osteos & chemist. It’s all here.

An on-street parking permit is available for your car if necessary.

Things to note

Unlimited Wifi
Netflix & Foxtel on the main TV
No pets
Non-smokers only
No big parties
Must be Trustworthy
Must be super clean

Message Janis to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing with myself and Gabe.

Gabe shares his time between Melbourne & Sydney. He works in the travel industry and spends most of his days on the road. He usually goes to the gym of an evening and then undoes all that work with dinner (usually cooked by me) and wine. Gabe's an early bird and likes his privacy, spending a lot of time in his room and private courtyard.

Me, I’m a night owl… usually turning in around 1 am. After dinner, I love to hit the couch if I’m home and catch up on trashy TV over a glass or two of wine…
I currently work from home in the finance industry, but am looking to move that offsite. I like my space & privacy also, but on a more social scale, I love to cook, drink wine and catch up with family & friends, and just laugh.

We are friends (not a couple), and are both extremely honest, self-sufficient, super clean & considerate and we are looking for someone with the same values who will compliment us.

Home for us is like a sanctuary, its peaceful and a place to unwind.

Loading...