Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Ashburton, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact HELMUT LESKOVEC

About the property

My unit backs onto a bike path and is walking distance to public transport and local shops. It's a great area with plenty to do.
The unit itself is quite large and we will both have our own multi-room spaces for privacy, but a large shared area to enjoy.

Message HELMUT LESKOVEC to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

My name is Helmut and I am looking for a flatmate.
A little bit about myself..... I am a semi-retired painter. Recently my long-term girlfriend passed away and I have a spare area in my unit that I am looking to rent. I am a friendly guy and when I'm not working, you will find me at the pub / local RSL listening to music and enjoying a beer with my mates.
The unit is double story. I sleep upstair, where I have two rooms and a bathroom. I am looking to rent out the downstairs bedroom, study and bathroom that are all connected. Downstairs, there is also a kitchen, laundry, open lounge and dinning space and outdoor entertaining area, which would all be communal space.
The kitchen has a dishwasher and I have an extra fridge in the garage. I use the garage for my work gear, but the property offers off street parking and is also walking distance to public transport.
I would be looking to share the water and electricity bills, but the property has solar panels so these costs are very reasonable.

I am looking for a mature, easy going flatmate that can pay their way. Couples are also welcome but rent would be $300 per week. Please contact me if you fit this criteria. Inspections welcome.

Loading...