Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Don Road, Badger Creek, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$220/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Tori

About the property

Ten acre hobby farm, set on lovely parklike English gardens, peaceful, tranquil setting. Easy stroll to Badger Weir National Park & Healesville Sanctuary.
Off street parking, electric gate access.
Share living spaces - kitchen, laundry, pantry, fridge.
Less than 5 minute drive to Healesville town centre, McKenzies bus service also drives past our front gate (not regular service). Your own transport would be easier to get around.

Ideal for short term contract workers, travellers, wine harvest vintage workers, backpackers and veterinary work place experience students at Healesville Sanctuary.
Rent is for single person. Couples can apply, please enquire for price.

Must share in upkeep of weekly cleaning around the house, general access areas, rubbish removal/bins placed for waste collection. We like to be fair, that everyone helps out & not left to just us.

Must be employed, and also note we have indoor pets (and outdoor). Sorry, but we can't take extra pets, so you can't bring yours.

General farm assistance would be well received too.

Utilities are additional and please note, if you spend more time at home than we do, you will pay for the extra cost of utilities. This can be negotiated by exchange work with property maintenance, additional cleaning.

No inspection times available

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$220 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Maximum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing the house with a young at heart over 50 married couple (no kids), currently employed. Non smokers, social drinkers, we are neat & tidy, respectful of other people.
We have indoor pets (cats & dogs), plus horses & chickens on our property.
We enjoy equestrian sports (as a hobby), most of our time is taken up looking after our horses, and spending time outdoors.
We enjoy good food & wine, are easy going and have welcomed guests in the past, mainly travellers, backpackers, veterinary workplace students and contract workers.

Loading...