Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

The Avenue, Balaclava, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
$263/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Carol

About the property

We live in a modern three-storey townhouse that is open plan and very much high spec. This property is one of a kind, featuring a number of courtyards & balconies throughout, security entrance, heating & cooling split system units, large kitchen with dishwasher and polished floor boards in living areas. We will all have our own separate bathrooms, so the house is set-up for maximum privacy and comfort.
Ideally set within walking distance to Carlisle St cafes, shops and Balaclava Station!

Your room is a good size, has is its own private balcony, hard wood floors, triple built in robes, and your own bathroom as well as mezzanine study space. There is also a large double garage that has additional storage should you need.

The house is mostly furnished though there may be room for a sofa, and other bits and pieces.

Property preferences

40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Message Carol to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$263 weekly rent$1052 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 14 December 2019
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are two amazing women in our thirties who have been living together for 5 years. We are looking to welcome a new housemate in our beautiful shiny townhouse in Balaclava! Our home has an lovely friendly vibe, but in between our busy lifestyles, we enjoy catching up as housemates for brunch or the occasional movie.

Carol: Hello! I work at a major university and has recently started a Juris doctor law degree that eats up all my spare time. When not doing either, I spend my time socializing, travelling or doing yoga.

Christina: Hi! I work as a full time Creative Studio Manager. I spend my free time latin dancing, seeing friends and family.

Loading...
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. Balaclava, 3183
  4. Share Houses
  5. The Avenue P909131