Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Burke Road, Balwyn North, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Hanz

About the property

Clean and secure first floor two bedroom apartment situated in a block of four. Quiet area with friendly neighbors who have also been around a while. I am easy going and have been here for eight years.

Fully furnished with two fridges and a washing machine. General amenities include a 55 inch television in the lounge room. Happy to re-arrange shared spaces in cooperation with new housemates.

Nearby is Hays Paddock (Park land) and also local sports grounds. Coles and IGA supermarkets are both within easy walking distance. Tram line 48 is easily accessible, which runs straight into the CBD.

Generally I am happy to have a flatmate from 20 + of any nationality or cultural background, prefer a non-smoker or if you do smoke then outside only, don't mind a drink but no serious parties or heavy drinkers and you must be cat friendly and considerate to the fact my cats are in-door only pets, with all the understandings that entails, I ensure that my pets are my responsibility and that includes cleaning up after any messes they make.

Lastly I am willing to consider giving up the large room which has larger built-in wardrobes, not shown in pictures as it is my room, I have contemplated changing the lounge room into a bedroom and using the current Spare room (empty one shown in pictures) as a lounge room instead, (Lounge Room and my room are roughly the same size) if this option interests you, let me know......

Please note any application will go Via Nelson Alexander Real Estate Agent and the successful application will be registered with the Real Estate for Security and privacy concerns.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Hanz to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi my name is Hans and I am looking for a housemate after years of living alone, I have 2 (indoor) Tonkinese cats that are well house trained (must be cat friendly person) -

As for me, I work in the Security industry and am currently on stand down awaiting for things to pick up again in the industry, With Covid-19 things are interesting and I practice best possible practices when safety is concerned, my work ensures I must keep myself safe and those around me, it's the "Duty of Care" thing.

I like reading and computer games and have setup the lounge room as the hangout room, Netflix and chill is a thing and I do it often :).

I have lived in a share house environment since I was 22, and I am now 41, but haven't had a housemate in about 7 years, so I am alittle rusty but I am a tidy, reasonably clean person, friendly and mostly cheerful considering the circumstances, normally working full-time, but due to current circumstances, am around the house alot,

The main thing I am is honest, and have a current Police check & Working with children check as per my Security License.

Loading...