Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hatfield Street, Balwyn North, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Michael

About the property

A furnished room and own bathroom in a private wing of a house. The place is a fully furnished modern upmarket house. Main features:

- Large 3-bedroom 2.5-bathroom fully furnished house with a private backyard, shared with one person (the third bedroom will not be occupied).
- The room and bathroom are in a separate wing of the house; you will have your own large private bathroom with a bath in what's essentially a private half-a-house.
- The room is currently fully furnished, but you can use your own bed if you prefer (it also has a desk that is not shown on the photo).
- Built-in wardrobe in the room.
- The house is located in a safe neighbourhood and has security gates and an alarm system. Very quiet location (Kew / North Balwyn), yet only 9km from the CBD; a bike ride to Camberwell, Box Hill, and Swinburne Uni. Public transport within walking distance (3 min to buses 302,304; 7 min to tram 48).
- Heating and air-conditioning throughout the house.
- Broadband wireless Internet access
- There are no kids, no pets, and no smokers in the house

The host is a professional educated well-travelled man in his early 50s. I am rather quiet and tend to use the house as a peaceful place to wind down (or to work in my study, where I'm spending a fair bit of time as I'm not working at the moment), so you'll find that this is a fairly tranquil place (and if you are a party animal it is not a good match). I tend to keep the house clean and tidy. This is neither a commune nor a party house - just a place that is big enough to accommodate another person while giving both him/her and me sufficient privacy.

A person I am looking for: a mature, responsible, quiet, clean and tidy person, non-smoker; preferably not a Master-Chef wannabe (it's an open-plan kitchen and living room, so unfortunately cooking smells spread around the house). You should be prepared to take care of cleaning/vacuuming of your part of the house; help with the shared areas would be appreciated but not required. I am happy to socialize and share some meals or a glass of wine if schedules and interests match, but generally you are expected to fend for yourself.

I prefer somebody who wants to stay for a while (two months minimum); the place will suit a person looking for a longer-term secure and comfortable place to stay.

The rent is $260 per week plus your share of bills split evenly. Bond is $1000.

Message Michael to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

See description above

Loading...