Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Trentwood Avenue, Balwyn North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Elly

About the property

This place offers large living spaces, including a rumpus room and separate dining and living spaces.

There is a room available, offering a built in robe. Please note that you will have two rooms which both measure roughly 2.8mx2.8m. You will also have your own bathroom.

The house is close to the greythorn shops with Aldi and about a 5 min drive from Doncaster shoppingtown. It is also located very close to the Doncaster entrance on the eastern freeway. It is about a 10 min walk to the 908/907 bus routes which run into the city down Lonsdale St. It is about a 15 min walk from the Doncaster park&ride!

We are looking for a housemate that is independent, keeps shared spaces clean at all times (especially kitchen).

We are also after someone who doesn’t make too much noise and isn’t a night owl.

No couples sorry. This place would suit young professionals working full time or students who are also working part time (and who can financially afford). Sorry, no pets allowed. No smokers and not 420 friendly.

Rent is $725 per month plus bills. These may be around $60 a month. Internet is also additional to this. The lease has 10 months remaining. You will be required to have your name on the lease and your application will have to be approved through the current real estate agent.

You will also have to pay the current housemates share of the bond out ($833).

If you have any questions, please send me a message. If you are interested in living here, please tell me a bit about yourself and any special requirements you may have! Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Message Elly to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am Elly (25yrs) and currently completing my graduate diploma of legal practice (which I study online). I also work part-time. That all keeps me pretty busy - I’ll either be out and about or at home in my room studying, therefore people who are respectful of quiet time will be a perfect fit in this house. I am respectful of others personal space but also happy to have a chat/hang out if that’s your thing!

Ana is 29 and works full time and enjoys keeping busy and social - so is often out of the house.

We are both looking for someone who is on the same wavelength as us. Somebody who is respectful of the communal areas and will contribute to the household cleaning without having to be asked is ideal!