Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

South Avenue, Bentleigh, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Marita

About the property

Fully furnished room in 2 bedroom unit in a small friendly block. South Ave is a quiet leafy street in Bentleigh which has all amenities within walking distance. $210 covers your own car-park, rent, wifi, and bills. You only have to finance your own food. I have a private garden space and I'm happy to look after it myself. I'm easy going, and I'm careful to keep things tidy for others and I do really want to see my flatmate chip in with the cleaning. I love to socialise - have a great network of friends from all over the world, and my down time at home is really valuable to me.
Netflix, Foxtel, and catch up apps all available on TV and I'm up for Ozark, Big Little Lies, Animal Kingdom and Shameless. I'm quite likely to get into anything you are watching. I'm all up for a chill out chat at the end of the day, and I won't get in your hair if you need quiet time.
Situated between Moorabbin bus and train station and Patterson train station, both being under 10 mins walk and if you have a car, your own off street car park.
Holmesglen TAFE, gyms, doctors, grocery, specialty stores, cafes and restaurants are all within easy walking distance or a quick drive to Brighton, Hampton, Glenhuntley, Sandringham. The area boasts 2 or 3 boutique breweries and their seems to be a new café /bar popping up every other week! Southland shopping centre with Hoyts cinemas only a 10 min drive or quick 2 station train trip away.

Smokers NOT ok - I've just given up. You'll be sharing with female 40-50, so retirees and 40+ applicants are very welcome. I won't say 'No' to students, people between houses, short term stays (min 6 weeks). Just as long as you can pay your way without any glitches. References and ID preferred on meeting and move in date to be negotiated. Your bond will be submitted appropriately through the RTBA for your peace of mind.

Message Marita to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

40+ Female, easy going friendly and accommodating. Looking for a considerate, clean and tidy person. I'm creative, a lover of the arts and outdoors yet just as easily comfortable sitting in and indulging a binge on Netflix & Foxtel.

Loading...