Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Black Rock, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Leanne Delis

About the property

The property:
The property is a light filled spacious unit with a good floor plan, It features a larger than normal living area, good size kitchen, central bathroom and separate toilet. The courtyard is westerly facing and there is a lock up garage which can be used for storage. The lounge area has an air conditioning unit and there is ducted heating in the whole unit. There is a washing machine, however no microwave.

Location:
As far as locations go, it doesn’t get any better than this! Located right around the corner from Black Rock village you can easily enjoy all the benefits Black Rock has to offer with its cafe's, restaurants, shops, parks, yoga studios, gyms and of course the beach! The beach is not even a 5 minute walk away! The property is in a well maintained complex and the lounge overlooks our lovely neighbours. People in Black Rock are LOVELY and it has a beautiful community feel about it.

The Room for Rent:
The room is filled with natural light, small desk and built in cupboard. It is small in size. The pics shows the room unfurnished but for the right person and length of stay, I could add a bed and bedside table easily. Alternatively, if you want to bring your own furniture, this is cool too!

What you get for the price:
A lovely room, a beautifully furnished property, bills covered (including water, gas, electricity), cleaning products and toilet paper. You will not be required to clean the common areas as I will clean these on a regular basis. I would expect you to maintain your room and clean up after yourself in the common areas daily.

Pet in the home:
My boy is a 5yo Cavoodle who is playful, lives indoors and will want cuddles! If you are not familiar with Cavoodles, they have a beautiful temperament and do not shed hair.

My ideal housemate:
I would love to live with someone who is kind, positive, patient and comfortable with themselves. Someone who believes communication is the key to a great living arrangement.

Message Leanne Delis to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Maximum 1 month stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

Features

Desk
Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi there, I am looking for a chilled and positive person to share my place with. In short, the place is furnished, is in a great location near shops and the beach and comes with a super cute dog, so you must be a dog lover!

I’m a simple and positive girl who loves life. I am in a secure job and work on a full time basis during the hours of 9am'ish and 5pm'ish Monday to Friday. I work from home 3 days a week and work out of the lounge room. I love health and fitness, my friends and family, am an early riser and usually get to bed early. I can be energetic and loud and chilled, but I also love complete silence.

I enjoy cooking and live a pretty healthy eating lifestyle, and would do my own thing due to my food preferences... you will be given space in the fridge and pantry for your items.

Loading...