Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Black Rock, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Susan

About the property

Wake up to the sound of morning bird song in this double brick 1966 town house. Set back on a huge block, this property is one of four owner occupied townhouses with quiet neighbours. You are a 400 meter stroll to the beach via the lovely gardens of Black Rock House and a 5 minute walk to Black Rock village.

The property has been tastefully renovated and is fully furnished with 2 levels of luxury living. There is a lounge and open plan kitchen with all modern facilities.

Downstairs has french doors opening to a lovely private courtyard and small back yard with natives and fruit trees. There is also a separate powder room and large laundry.

Upstairs leads to 2 bedrooms, a separate home office and 2 gorgeous bathrooms. The room is let fully furnished and is connected to a large designer bathroom with huge shower, bath and luxury fittings. As I have an ensuit, this family sized bathroom is available for your use. Bedroom and bathroom linen is also provided if required. You will have the use of all the facilities the house has to offer including the home office.

All bills are included in the weekly rent of $350 with the exception of the water bill (variable portion of the water bill will be split 50:50).

This is an ideal location for those who are active and enjoy watersports, cycling etc as it has both bike paths and beach road nearby. Equally great for anyone who just loves being close to the sea, beach and shops.

While advertised as on street parking there is a high likelihood that off street parking will be mostly available.

This is a secure property in a very safe, quiet and peaceful neighbourhood. This is a non-smoking property.

Pls contact me if you have any questions - Susan

Message Susan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rentNo Bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater
Lamp

About the flatmates

I am a 50 something professional working in the Education sector. A non smoker with 1 British Short Hair cat so please be a cat friendly person. Unfortunately there is no opportunity for you to bring a pet.

As my job is demanding I enjoy down time at home and quiet nights. I am a long standing meditator and am an early riser rarely around in the mornings as I'm off exercising along the beach or out to breakfast.

Very respectful of others privacy and also house proud, clean, very quiet and looking for a like minded person who also enjoys a quiet and independent life. I cultivate a peaceful and harmonious environment so the house will suit someone who is seeking a peaceful life by the beach. As a bonus, I will be away from mid September 2022 until mid December 2022 and during this time you will have the property to yourself.

Loading...