Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Swan Street, Blackburn South, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Matthew

About the property

The property is a 3 bedroom 1 bathroom house, with a granny flat at the back with access to a second toilet off the laundry area. The house has undergone a recent renovation, with new bathroom, carpets, paint and flooring throughout most of the house. It has a traditional kitchen (not renovated), large backyard with undercover patio area. There is ample storage with a shed in the backyard and several undercover areas.

Recently updated all common space furniture with brand new items and lounge with a new tv and surround sound system for those stay at home movie nights.

I've also just finished setting up a vegetable and herb garden in the backyard, smoker for food and outdoor fire pit and furniture which everyone is welcome to make use of.

The current rent is based on 3 people. If the house is full each persons rent will drop to: Main bedroom - $175, smaller rooms $155 each and Granny Flat $185

The house is located on a quiet street with many long term residents. A park is accessible from across the street with an oval and cricket grounds about a 5 minute walk. Public transport is close by and it is a short drive/bike/walk to the newly opened Brickworks. Recreation fitness, Anytime Fitness and Goodlife Health Club are all within a 5-10 minute distance, if your into working out. Deakin university is within a short drive or public transport also.

Off-street parking for one other car is available and on-street parking is also an option.

Bills including Power/Gas/Internet are split evenly between the current number of flatmates until all rooms are filled, at which time internet is inclusive of rent.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
Children

Message Matthew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$195 weekly rent$780 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Door lock
Air conditioner
Couch
Balcony

About the flatmates

Flatmate 1: I am in my late 30's and work as a primary school teacher. I love travelling around Australia in my caravan during the holidays and getting out into nature. I'm a very quiet and clean person at home, but don't mind a chat, meal or movie every now and then. I do all the house work and look after the lawns, so all you need to do is clean up after yourself and your own room. I like taking walks in the local park and am happy to have some company and be social but also respectful of other peoples space. On the weekends I'm usually looking after the house, taking short trips away, building Lego models or gaming on my PC, but I'm happy to socialize a bit also.
I have a small Boston Terrier, who takes a little while to warm up to people, but if your friendly, she's fine.

Flatmate 2: Late 20's owns a furniture moving business. Enjoys sports, spending time with friends and movies. Likes to have a social chat and meals together and is easy going.

We are looking for one more flatmate who has ongoing employment, is considerate of others, non-smoking and dog friendly. Prefer people who are willing to stay 6 months to a year.

Loading...