Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Box Hill, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lily

About the property

We have Netflix on the main TV that you can use

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Lily to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$156 weekly rent$624 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater

About the flatmates

Hey!
We are looking for someone to join our super cute home in box hill asap.
The house is about a 5 minute walk from the middle of box hill (and all the amaaaazing food spots) and also close to deakin with a bus that goes straight there. It’s on a quiet street with loads of on street parking available. Aqualink, parks and trails are all close by as well.

About the house:
The house has 4 bedrooms (1 of which is a study where you are welcome to put your desk in), 1 main bathroom plus a second seperate toilet, laundry, kitchen, dining room, and a super spacious back yard.
It also has a garage that we are converting to a chill out zone, think relaxing in bean bags listening to vinyl records. It will also be a workout space.
The house has heating and is also quite cool on hot days.
We are planning on installing a security system soon.

You’ll be living with Matt, Harley and me:
Matt: 23 years old studying a bachelor of Computer science at deakin. He also works as a test analyst 5 days a week. Apart from work and uni he is an avid sports fan, fave afl team is geelong btw. He currently plays and coaches field hockey and is learning to play Ice Hockey too. Any other free time is spent gaming, cooking, long boarding or sleeping. He also loves photography, especially when it involves going on a road trip somewhere new.

Harley (24): he enjoys playing pool, going gym late, computer games, hanging out with mates on the weekend and binging Netflix series/movies (sucker for marvel). He’s usually pretty organised and likes to keep things nice and tidy, happy to help around the house and cook some pasta bake. He works in hospitality and also freelancers as an interpreter, be sure to say hi and have a chat when you see him around.

Lily (21): I’m currently working as a behavioural therapist 5 days a week. I love to make polymer clay earrings and am working on making enough to sell at markets. I also love to do photography, baking, yoga, and endeavouring to keep my plants alive. I play field hockey so I usually am out at training/games a few times a week.

Furbabies:
-Hugo 🐶(5): Hugo is a big friendly giant who loves nothing more than food and cuddles. He will happily have cuddles with anyone and is also in training so he’s got some great manners.
-Clementine 🐱 (1): Clemmy is the cutest little girl who will spend her day either sleeping, looking out the window at the birds or playing with ping pong balls. She’s quite shy at first but play with the pingpong balls and she will love you.

The room: Quite spacious and will easily fit a double bed. The wardrobe is moveable as well so you don’t have to keep it in that corner. You don’t share a wall with any of the other bedrooms so it will be quiet and private. There is a vent in the room which is really good at heating the house up quickly on cold nights.

About you:
Preferably we’d like someone between 20-28 but we don’t mind whatever gender you are. We also don’t mind if you are a couple who wants to move in. Also must be comfortable with animals and doesn’t mind hearing a bark or two.
- we have a double bed frame you can use.
Rent:
The room is $681 pcm ($157 per week)
Bills are split equally per person.
Bond is one months rent.

Our household is LGBTQIA+ friendly and looking for someone who likes their own space but also will enjoy hanging out all together sometimes.

We are still in the process of moving in so it looks a bit bare at the moment.

Loading...