Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bay Street, Brighton, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$210/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate

Contact Claudio

About the property

MOVE IN DATES - between 23rd July and 13th Aug, preferably closer towards 13th Aug.

Hi, my name's Claudio,
I'm looking for a housemate to share this place with. The available bedroom is medium in size with two windows, tall ceilings and plenty of afternoon light. Room has the choice of 1 or 2 free standing wardrobes, desk and a comfy queen sized bed if required. There are four generously sized apartments on the property, ours is on the ground level at the front. Gorgeous (maintained) gardens surround the raised porch/balcony, oh, and did I mention that the beach is literally at the end of the street??

Bathroom is large (toilet/shower/washing machine)

Lounge room is generous in size, as is the hallway (could be used as entirely another room)

The kitchen is a bit petite but workable. Fully equipped with fridge, gas stove/oven/grill. Back door leads to a cute back porch.

You'd be sharing with myself (39yo artist) and Max, my feline friend (must love cats) Being a self employed furniture maker/artist I spend much time working in my workshop..... so not home a great deal during the day. I practice yoga most days, am quite the food enthusiast ,enjoy cooking meals and relaxing for a couple hours after work. Hoping to find someone sociable who enjoys conversing, having a laugh, sharing a meal from time to time......someone who like myself appreciates a tidy house, understands about recycling and will share the simple responsibilities to maintain the house without being too OCD about it. Definitely not a party house, it's more a comfortable sanctuary / beach house (in the warmer months). Bbq's/wines on the porch, movie nights, discussions about arts and culture, that sorta thing.

I'm looking for a trustworthy, considerate and tidy person who values a healthy lifestyle.

And sorry, unfortunately no room for other pets, and I'd prefer to keep the house free of smoke as I do not smoke, but if you do, then outside only please. And no drugs.

Bond is $910, weekly rent is $210 (ie $910 per calendar month), internet is $35pw, and bills are split.

Feel free to send me a message with any questions..

I look forward meeting you, Cheers!

Property preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Claudio to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable 13 August 2019
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking
Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bossy BootsClose by
The Tamper TrapClose by
Brighton Receptions3 min walk
Circle 83 min walk
Cedar Tree Restaurant3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Dockendorff's IGA3 min walk
Coles Brighton12 min walk
Marmacks Winery17 min walk
Woolworths Middle Brighton19 min walk