Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact J.R.

About the property

Potential roommates will be required to provide proof of double vaccination before entry to the property. Those with a booster shot, or those planning to get a booster shot, will be considered favourably. Anti-vaxxers will not be considered.

---
> Rent is $693.34 per month / $160 per week
> Bond ($693) and the first month’s rent ($693.34) are required.
> Between 3 people, internet is $50 each.
> Between 3 people, utilities come to around $15-35 per person, per bill.

---
Brunswick is a quirky, laid-back, comparatively affordable suburb near the CBD. Brunswick’s main street is the famous Sydney Road, which combines vintage neighbourhood shops with some of Melbourne’s most popular bars and live music venues. But it’s not just a party place: families, singles, professionals, and students mix happily here. A long history of multiculturalism gives Brunswick a strong sense of community and there’s little pretence. So, no matter who you are, you’ll fit in just fine. A quick train, tram, or bike ride will take you to the city.

The part of Union Street that we're a part of is sandwiched between Tram Lines 19 and 58, with Jewel Station being only a ten-minute walk away. Sydney Road and Barkley Square are only a stone's throw away, with Union Square (Coles, Liqourland, multiple takeaway joints) being even closer. Temple Park, with its BBQ facilities, is right around the corner. Gilpin Park, Clifton Park, Alex G. Gillon Oval and Ormond Park are also only a few minutes walk away. The location is positively incredible.

This three-bedroom house is located on a quiet street with a fully furnished open-plan kitchen and living area. There is a single shared bathroom, a shared laundry room, and a garage which could be used to house a vehicle or be turned into a second communal room. The house has ducted heating and is connected to NBN, with unlimited downloads and best of all, speeds upwards of 1000Mb/s (1Gb).

On-street parking is available without a permit.

The bedroom houses a large built-in closet capable of fitting an incredible amount of things; in all my years of renting, these are the only built-ins I've ever liked.

Full transparency: the bedroom doesn't get a lot of direct sunlight and is the only bedroom in the house that shares a wall with the bathroom.

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$160 weekly rent$640 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Abner: 26-year-old, male. Engineering student. Works as a bartender. In his downtime enjoys making music, playing video games, watching soccer, and cooking up new recipes.

JR: 30-year-old, male. Merchandiser and Restaurant Hand. May be gone for days at a time for work. Former Communications Coordinator for the Victorian Branch of the Australian Unemployed Workers Union; currently a member of the Retail and Fast Food Workers Union. In my spare time, I play video games and boardgames, go to the cinema to binge-watch movies, and research political theory and political history.

Loading...