Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Theo & Steph

About the property

We are perfectly located between Lygon and Sydney Road, meaning excellent access to trams 1, 6, 19, as well as just a 5min walk to Brunswick Station. Woolies, La Manna Fresh, and plenty of bars and restaurants are all very close. Best of all, we have a small park only 10 yards from the house, and 2 cafes within a 1minute walk.

The house is a well proportioned 3 bedroom victorian house. We use the largest bedroom as a shared study space for work / music / gaming etc (or whatever else you may be into). To the rear is a very light kitchen diner which leads out to a covered deck and garden. The house is kept warm through the winter with central heating throughout; if you want to feel particularly cosy the lounge has a working gas fire. Your room is gorgeous and cosy with brick feature wall, BIR’s, and period fireplace.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Theo & Steph to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$366 weekly rent$1464 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Couples only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

We are two architects in our late twenties originally from the UK, and have been here just over 3 years. We both work full time in the city and are fairly busy with evening activities during the week, and then like take it slow on the weekends with a glass or two.
Theo likes to play piano, cycle and climb things.
Steph is into boxing, ballet, and pottery.
We are also both into anything outdoors, loving an overnight hike, camping etc. We do our best in the garden to keep vegetables alive, and are slowly introducing some native plants back into the garden. We are quiet and respectful, but also love the shared meals and batch dumpling-making sessions with our housemates that are leaving.

We are looking for a friendly couple who would be open to sharing the occasional meal or bottle of wine, playing a board game, or just going out to explore a couple of the local bars. We like to keep the place clean and tidy and hope you will also.
The place is basically furnished (not your room) but we will always welcome additional plants! If you're desperate to bring your grandmothers chair we can also accommodate!

Pets welcome, and we have approval for a cat already. We’d prefer non-smoker. Something to be aware of; there is an active building site close by. As 9-5 workers the noise doesn't bother us too much, however if you are desperate for silence to start your day this may not be the house for you.

Move in date of Mid-May to Early-June.

The room is $1586pcm ($793pcm each)

We're only accepting couples at this time

Loading...