Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Malik

About the property

Sunny Fourth Ave Brunswick 2 rooms available🌱✨
Repost with a change in details and additional room!

Hi All,
We are after 2 humans to join us in our big sunny Brunswick share house, big room available now and smaller room early December.
We are after someone to be a part of the house that has ideally had some share house experience before, is respectful/kind, open-minded, and doesn't mind an occasional backyard beverage in our lush sunny backyard patio from time to time.

The house has one bathroom and an additional outdoor loo, set up laundry, living room with a big comfy couch, big bright kitchen, and an awesome outdoor undercover patio- which has been our savor during lockdowns and get solid sun all day. We also recently put up a hammock and can confirm it's a gem sunny hang-out spot! The house has lots of natural light, wooden floorboards, and the perks of a dishwasher and reversed central heating/cooling.

The house is centrally located in Brunswick- on the border of Coburg a few minutes from Moreland rd on a cute quiet st. We are spoilt for Public transport options, there is a bus stop on Moreland rd that heads towards Thornbury / Moonee Ponds. We are a minute walk from the upgraded/fancy Moreland station and upfield bike bath that heads into the city and we are a 15-minute walk to Sydney rd where you can catch the number 19 tram into the city.

We are also blessed with parks and café’s within walking distance (AG Gillon Oval, Anderson Reserve, and Clifton Park all super close) and we also have lots of yummy food options not too far away!

The bigger room- The room available is the largest in the house (3.6m x 5.1m) with a north-facing window and loads of natural light. It has a really beautiful freestanding ornamental fireplace. Plenty of space if you like many are working from home. Or if you just want extra room for other more fun stuff. Rent is $240/week or $1040 per month and a bond of $1,069.

The smaller room (blue on floor plan)- 3.6m x 3m fits a queen bed desk and wardrobe. Gets lovely light south facing window Rent is $184.60 /week or $800 per month.

If the place seems like it would be a good fit for you please send us a message with a bit about you and let us know if you have any questions 🙂

We look forward to hearing from you
**Queer and pet friendly

Message Malik to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be joining;
• Raj- 24 works as an analyst in the supply chain, is an awesome cook and loves finding a bargain on the marketplace, and is teaching himself how to play the Ukulele.
• Emma- 28 works in the disability sector, loves music and good wine, and is brushing up on her footy skills.

Loading...