Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alice & Lassi

About the property

Three story house with spacious living space. Your room will be on the first floor and you'll be sharing a bathroom with Alice. Your bedroom is not furnished but has a nice BIR.

- Super convenient location : located in the Brickworks, with two nice parks right behind the house, Coles and Woolies are both a 5min walk away, Terra Madre a 5min bike-ride away, a bus stop right at the corner of the street, a train station and a few tram lines (19/58) 5-10min away!

- Spacious and cheap for the area

- Cute little backyard if you don't feel like walking to the park. Did I mention there's two parks behind the house already?

- Two awesome housemates πŸ’πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

- A projector if you like watching movies, a dishwasher if you hate washing dishes and the AC if you're feeling hot af!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Alice & Lassi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 8 November 2021
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

Hey there πŸ‘‹πŸΌ

If you join the house you'll be living with Alice (28) and myself, Lassi (30). We're both French - hon hon hon - and have pretty busy schedule but we always enjoy a nice chat over a cup of tea πŸ’πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Alice is working for a publishing company and recently decided to go back to uni to pursue mental health studies. She loves being busy and does *LOTS* of things. When not in lockdown she's a social butterfly and love spending time with her friend. If you run into her at home, you'll often see her doing many crafty things : pottery, knitting, gardening, "papier-machΓ©ing" dinosaurs, brewing kombucha, pickling things, ... When she's not making things, she's often cooking. Alice's a great cook, she loves cooking, but she never follow recipes and often makes questionable culinary experiments.

Lassi is a software engineer, and works from home. He spends lots of time locked up in a dark room, sitting behind a screen, wears only hoodies and speak in tongues. Just kidding. I mean he's a software engineer but mostly, he loves the great outdoors and when possible he likes to be out and about, going on hikes, biking and climbing as much as possible. He isn't much of a gardener himself - unlike Alice - but he manages to keep two plant alive. His spirit animal is halfway between Marie from the Aristocats and Salem from Sabrina the teen Witch.

Loading...