Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Daniel

About the property

Join us as we end lockdown and utilise our space for the best summer that ever will be! (seriously, check the pics).

The House

We have 1 medium-ish (4 x 2.2m) room up for grabs in Brunswick. We’re a stone’s throw away from Moreland Station, tucked away on a surprisingly quiet street; we wake to the melodies of the local birds and our neighbours are friendly. The house itself has the much-coveted antique aesthetic on the outside, with essential modern renovations on the inside. We have 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets so you never have to worry about queuing for the shower/ toilet!

We have a decent size front yard and a HUGE backyard with a canopy for those days you want to move between baking in the sun and cooling off. The house comes with everything one would need to be comfortable; an espresso machine, washing machine, plethora of dishes, utensils, pots, pans and much more! Parking is never an issue as there are always spots available with no time restriction.

The Room

Medium-ish (4 x 2.2m) can comfortably fit a double bed, desk and wardrobe. Has a north-facing window that smothers the room with natural light and looks onto the massive backyard and has 2 power points (4 sockets) for those who need the juice!

The Nitty Gritty
- Rent is $768 PCM (negotiable for the right candidate)
- The lease ends on May 21st, 2022 (Ideally we would like someone on the lease)
- Internet is $18 PCM
- Water is approx $35 PCM
- Gas is approx $27 PCM
- Smoker Friendly (outdoors)
- SW / LGBTQ friendly

Message Daniel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$177 weekly rent$708 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

The Housemates

We’re a super chill household and very good at communicating. We have all had experience living abroad and enjoy diversity. We have a relaxed, but effective cleaning schedule as we generally enjoy a clean space. We all work 9-5 and have some side hustles that we do in our spare time, so that keeps us pretty busy. We respect each other’s personal time, but do enjoy a good few beers in the backyard on any given day.

Dan (29) (He/Him) works in Finance by day and is an avid trader whenever he finds the time. On the weekends, he likes to have a beer in the backyard and go to the markets with his partner. He has also taken a key interest in Muay Thai for fitness and will soon be kicking down the trees in the backyard down.

Christoph (28) (He/Him) works in Design, and typically spends the weekend with his partner in a place so far from Melbourne, I can’t even pronounce it. During the week you can see him making eggs for breakfast, lunch and the occasional dinner (he’s really perfected this egg thing).

Vaughn (31) (He/Him) works in Business Development by day, trains in Muay Thai at night, and coaches classes/ PTs a few days a week. On the weekend you can find him trying to learn a new skill (currently it’s fixing bicycles, but yet he doesn’t ride bicycles….go figure) or trying a new bar/ restaurant with his partner.

Loading...