Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Brunswick, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Clint

About the property

Located at the top of Lobbs hill, the house is less than 2 mins from A1, Very Good, Tabat's, Tia Con, Small Axe, Lobbs and the world's greatest IGA.
The 19 leaves from the end of the street, and Anstey Station (Upfield Line) is a 5 min walk.
The house has tonnes of beautiful light, and plants thrive here.
It's always easy to get a park out the front, and there's plenty space for a bike too.
It has an entertaining area to the side of the house, next to a huge open plan kitchen / dining / living area.
The neighbours (and everyone on the street tbh) are legends, everyone is super respectful, and the lemons are plentiful.
The room has a beautiful stained-glass window, a central heating vent and a large wardrobe. It's approx 3.5m x 3.5m.
The only downside is that I lost a fight with the NBN man and so that's also where the modem has to live.
Internet is $50 each per month for HFC (working on getting a better deal on that one), and there's google mesh wifi throughout the house,

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Clint to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$306 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Maximum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Heater

About the flatmates

howdy - i'm a full-time worker in video/media, originally from WA, but coming up on eight years in Melb.

I love having people over to watch Drag Race or the footy, eat dinner together and have a couple of drinks.

Hobbies include playing squash, swimming, shopping online, skin care and drinking. As a West Australian, I'll never turn down a beach trip.

I'm usually out most weekends, and if you're new to Melb you're welcome to tag along and meet everyone!

My bestie is departing for sunny Sydney, so there's a beautiful room in the house available from July 30.

I'm open to people who only need the room for 3-6 months, as well as those who would like to stay longer - happy to discuss going on / staying off the lease etc, which ever works out best.

I'm currently doing 2 days WHF and 3 days in the office, the house is accomodating to WHF.

Everything except the bedroom is fully furnished, but very happy to welcome any furniture, homewares and plants you're keen to add to the house.

Loading...