Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Michael

About the property

We're looking for someone to join us in our lovely, quiet home in Brunswick West.

$210p/w Includes
Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet
General household supplies
Washer and dryer -

There is even a few vacant plots in our newly constructed and already neglected veggie garden with your name on it if you want.

The Room
3.2m x 3.8m - wooden floor, 1 East-facing window at the side of the house. Standing wardrobe, desk and drawers. (Can all be removed / A bed can be aquired)

Bond = 3 weeks rent $600
Rent - Paid Fortnightly in advance.

The House
The gas stove, gas heater and gas hot water ensure you can always keep warm or snug!
we've got aircon for the summer though so don't you worry about that!
Beer Garden out the back and a front veranda overlooking the veggie garden.
On those lovely days and evening (or when were allowed guests over) it's a lovely space out back to sit by the fire have a BBQ or just enjoy outdoor dining under the festoon lights!

The Location
1min the the main City Bikeway
1min walk to the bus
5min walk for the 58 tramline,
25min walk to the train / Sydney Rd
Ample street parking.
15mins walk to Union Square or Moonie ponds central.

You
Ideally a good housemate would become a friend as well or at the very least someone that you're happy coming home to and chatting with on occasions. Of course there’s no expectation for this to occur at a regularity as we all have our own lives, but it’s important to share your living space with others who are genuinely keen to engage and might even want to have a shared meal or board game night from time to time..
we aren't doing puzzles anymore 😬

We're looking for the right person to join our home, and if that's you then what are you waiting for? We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Deal Breakers
- No smoking
- Not looking for couples, but of course partners, friends etc are welcome to visit and stay when we are actually allowed to have guests again.

Property accepting of

Backpackers
Students

Message Michael to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$630 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Desk
Bed side table

About the flatmates

The Housemates

Michael & Caity:
Both Zookeepers and I'm a Teacher at the Zoo and an Artist as well. a few of us are keen on rockclimbing, though I have not been in ages, but we like to get out for hikes a ride when we have the time.
Caity looks after Australian animals but spends most of her time with Koalas, so you best be prepared for endless animal videos!

João:
Finishing my PhD at RMIT as a chemist currently researching solar cells, Originally from Brazil but absolutely loving it here in Victoria. I do enjoy cycling and running and try to keep active in our home gym these days. Also keen on bouldering and getting into the occasional video game.

Karan:
Arriving last year from India to complete my studies in counseling I have not had much opportunity to travel. I occasionally cook up a big feed and am always keen to share it out and catch peoples thoughts. I've just accepted a placement at a nearby primary school which will hopefully offer a new perspective to my field.

We also have four baby Turtles and three Lizards

We are all driven yet pretty chilled & relaxed people who together get along well and have found each other to be quite good company. We're open and friendly and quite capable of addressing any of those tiny issues that will inevitably arise in a share house environment. traffic around one shared bathroom has never been an issues either.

It’s nice to keep the common places inviting and would expect the new housemate does their best to continue with this... We can do a roster but we keep on top of things. Sometimes that means helping with a big clean, taking responsibility for yourself and maybe even occasionally reminding someone else to do so as we can all have a busy or distracting week. We have a general cleaning roster that we’re casual about it. As long as the place gets regular once overs and we all pitch it, we’ve found it always stays pretty nice.

Loading...