Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Evans Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Claire

About the property

Large townhouse located in a quiet residential street in iconic Brunswick! The house is fully furnished and fully equipped.

The room on offer is 4x4m and has a wall of built in robes. All rooms have ceiling fans and panel heaters on the wall and there is a reverse cycle airconditioner in the kitchen/living/dining area. The bathroom has a spa bath and is shared with only one other person.

There is a small backyard (north-facing) for those who enjoy a bit of winter sunshine. We have a dog, so you will need to be happy living with a furry friend. This means we are unfortunately unable to accept other pets into the house.

Lots of transport options with Trams 19, 1 and 6 within five minutes walk and we are a ten minute walk from Brunswick train station. We are between Lygon St and Sydney Rd, so lots of choices for Uber Eats! Plus close to Woolworths, Aldi, Bunnings and Chemist Warehouse. Coles and Kmart nearby too.

Rent includes utilities, wifi and a fortnightly cleaner.

The room is for one person and the household is female-only.

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Claire to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m originally from Adelaide and moved to Melbourne for work three years’ ago. I work in investment consulting. When the world is normal, I enjoy art galleries, concerts, dancing and reading. Luckily, I can still indulge in reading!

My housemate is American and works in environmental education. She enjoys circus, board games and craft beer. Fortunately, it's a perfect climate for staying home and playing board games and we have a few to enjoy!

Whilst we would usually be out and about, at work, being social and enjoying Melbourne, we're now both working from home, living a quiet life, socialising virtually and generally doing our bit to stop the spread. We've turned the downstairs living area into our home office and there is room for another desk if you're also working from home.

We are looking for another neat, tidy and respectful woman to join our household. In these strange times, it's important we have housemates who are responsible and take the safety of the household and community seriously.

On the plus side, we have a dog to keep us company! Miklo is a 10 year old husky who likes walks, cuddles and treats. He would love to have another auntie to play with and spoil him rotten! We try to keep him downstairs as much possible to keep him out of the bedrooms.

Loading...