Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Ali

About the property

Our current housemate is moving to the south side of the river, so we're looking for someone to move into our Brunswick house after October 12th.

Living in the heart of Brunswick, our huge house is close to public transport and Barkley Square shopping centre. There are many local parks and bike paths nearby, and we're close to Lygon St and Sydney Rd for all the delicious food and awesome bars, when we're allowed out again!

The house has two floors, two bathrooms, laundry, a third toilet, huge kitchen with gas cooking that opens out onto a massive lounge room, NBN internet and heating. There's also a sweet little courtyard out the back that has a startings of a veggie patch and an outdoor table setting, and loads of Poppy's toys scattered about!

Poppy is a 2 year old Chocolate Lab who gets on well with other dogs, so we could have another dog in the house but unfortunately could not have a cat as Poppy is scared of them.

We have a fully stocked kitchen, however we can make room if you have your own kitchen stuff. We already have a couch but as the lounge room is huge we can likely fit any furniture that you already have, plus we have space upstairs that we use as a second lounge area.

Your room has an ensuite, built-in-wardrobe with floor to ceiling mirrors, and an additional storage area un the stairs. We have had both single folk and couples in the room before, and are happy for either! The rate for a single person is $1093/month and for a couple is $1260/month. Bills are not included and are split equally between all the housemates.

Property accepting of

Pets
LGBTI+

Message Ali to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$273 weekly rent$1092 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Heater

About the flatmates

About the current housemates:
Hi I’m Cosette (Cosi, 25, she/her)! I work full time as a physiotherapist in a private clinic, doing home visits, and for a soccer club. Which keeps me pretty busy and working till late most nights. Outside of lockdown if I’m not working I’m typically playing soccer or mucking around with my Labrador Poppy. She’s a fan of fetch, belly rubs, and of course FOOD! She will greet you everyday at the front door with a toy as soon as you get home! During lockdown I’m always keen on a movie or games night, and Poppy is always keen on multiple walks in a day if you ever wanted to take her for a spin to pass some time!

Hi I'm Ali (38, she/her)! I work full time at a live comedy venue in the city (when not in lockdown), which means I'm usually working most nights and always on the weekends. When I'm not working I'm usually out seeing gigs, reading, doing a puzzle or sleeping. In the last few lockdowns I've gotten into cooking and making caramel slice, so there will be a lot of that around the house! Outside of pandemic times I play a lot of sport and like to be active, but at the same time love watching dumb tv.. so sometimes the dumb TV wins over sport. I'm pretty tidy and clean and respectful of people's own space and downtime.

Loading...