Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Andrew

About the property

THE HOUSE & ROOM

The house is a spacious 70s brick build with lots of light filled communal spaces and 'characterful features'. It's 4-bed, one bath, with a laundry, lounge room, entryway/sitting area/lobby/foyer/name-up-for-debate, dining room/second sitting area, reading nook and beautiful big kitchen! The house also has a huge outdoor paved area (a bit weedy and overgrown), and two veggie patches (lovingly tended). There's a cosy outdoor sitting space, a shared car space and lots of free on street parking. The available room is circled on the floor plan, very cosy with plenty of room for a queen bed and desk! It also has built-in robes and a north facing window that gets lots of beautiful midday sun. We also have air conditioning in the lounge and ducted heating which is a bonus. Room comes unfurnished. The house is fully furnished, decorated, and full of plants, but of course we'd incorporate anything you want to add! The front door faces west, so we get lots of delicious sun in the afternoons!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Perfect location on Nicholson St, directly across from Coles and Liquorland and the rapidly growing East Brunswick Village (with new exciting additions popping up each month!), 5 min walk to Merri Creek and 10 min to Ceres, on the doorstep of trams to the city, and surrounded by plenty of cute cafes, restaurants and beautiful parks, with great access to the inner circle and Merri Creek bike trails.

RENT, BOND AND BILLS

Rent is $777/month and bills are split evenly when they’re due. Bond is just below one month’s rent. We’re looking for someone to go on the lease, with a minimum of 6 months but ideally for longer, we are hoping to find someone that is keen to develop close friendships and stick around to help us make this house a home together.

MOVE IN:
Move in date is still to be confirmed but will be around the beggining of February and is flexible. We are open to working with our future housemate to find a date that works best 🙂

Message Andrew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi all!

We are looking for a 4th person to join our comfy share house family in Brunswick East!

WHO YOU’LL BE LIVING WITH:

MARA
Mara (24 she/her) just completed honours in cultural geography and about to start her second year working as a casual uni tutor. She enjoys going for walks and swims, painting, and cooking, often aided by her partner who is around the house once or twice a week.

BIANCA
Bianca (24 she/her) just completed honours in art history. She loves rock climbing, painting, reading, exploring the city, and baking incredible Italian biscuits (incentives, people). Often/always down for a wine or cup of Earl Grey tea.

ANDY
Andy (27 he/him) is in his final leg of his law/commerce degrees, enjoys heading out for a drink and a boogie with friends and exploring new things to see/do/eat in Melbourne and is ALWAYS up for a chat or a late-night cuppa! He has a constantly rotating list of hobbies, that have recently included chess, relearning Italian, and acquiring absolute steals from hard rubbish. If you’re a night owl you will always have company.

YOU
We really want to find someone who wants to make this their home, and who is keen to engage with us both in a relaxed way at home and in a fun or adventurous way exploring all that Melbourne has to offer in our free time. Big plus if you want to help us in our continuing project of revitalising the overgrown back garden. It would be great if the incoming housemate wanted to share and cook the occasional meal with us too. Bianca and Mara cook together, Andy normally cooks separately but will sometimes join in the festivities for 'family dinner'! We are very respectful of everyone's privacy, space, and boundaries within the home, especially as we have been home a lot in recent times studying and working. This is important to us in an incoming housemate. However, the house is an engaged community, not just a place to live. If you want a house where you live fully independently or are out of the home a lot, this house isn't for you! We also expect that an incoming housemate would be accountable and mature, keep up with rent, bills, and shared cleaning responsibilities without needing to be chased up etc. Open to any and all kinds of lovely people, preferably in their 20s, however sadly not considering couples. The house is pet friendly, hopefully with a cat joining the family soon!

SO, if you like the sound of us and our house PLEASE hit us up with a message and a little about yourself. Don’t hesitate to ask any questions, we are a friendly trio and hope that you will be too! We will be organising inspections to see if we click and so you can get an idea of the house, whilst keeping everything Covid safe of course!

All fully vaxxed and would like our future housemate to be also!

Loading...