Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Anthony

About the property

Dwelling Type: Flatshare (3 bedrooms in total)
Bedrooms available: 1 (In the photos, the available bedroom contains the personal possessions of the current, outgoing tenant. In order to indicate the bedroom size, I included additional photos of a similar sized bedroom without personal possessions.)

The unit is quite a distance from the street which greatly reduces street noise creating a calm place to live, relax after work or to study. The lounge room is also quite big. We like the place. Near Fitzroy North cafes & shops, which is great.

Bond: $500
Rent: $175 per week (= $760 per month)
Bills: $21 per week
Length of stay: 6 months or more is preferred

Unit Location:
Our unit is located 3.5 km from Uni of Melbourne, 4.4 km from RMIT Melb. City Campus & 3.9 km from ACU Melb. Campus. Tram 96 direct to the city runs on our street (Nicholson St), with the renovated tram stop just 190m away. Our unit is conveniently located near the cafes and shops of Nicholson Village, 300m from East Brunswick Village (Coles, Liquorland), 450m from TT Mart, 200m from 7-11 (open 24/7), 450m from the local post office, 140m from Langdon Reserve (park w playground), 350m from Balfe Park (soccer oval) and 850m from Merri Creek Trail (walk/bike tracks following Merri Creek).

Unit Description:
This 3-bedroom unit is located in the safe and secure Nicholson Park residential complex, which requires a security key to gain entrance and there are tranquil gardens within. The unit is on the first floor and has a spacious living area, balcony, kitchen, bathroom and 2 bedrooms downstairs (including the available room). Upstairs contains a third bedroom and a second bathroom containing laundry facilities. The available room has a built-in wardrobe and some basic furnishings.

Property accepting of

Students
Backpackers

Message Anthony to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$525 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Single bed
Wardrobe
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

I'm Anton, working PT, student PT; the other flatmate is Sundeep, an accountant. We are friendly, cooperative, enjoy having chats or occasionally playing xbox; also pretty independent, cook our own meals. We enjoy the calmness of this place & we are looking for a likeminded friendly & cooperative person & look forward to meeting you.

Loading...